lifestyle

Hello!

img_9290
Meet Oliver

Greetings from the frozen boon docks of north central North Dakota.  This is my inaugural blog post.  I admit I have no idea what I’m doing.  However, I look forward to documenting my Mondays with Oliver, the youngest of two of my golden retrievers.

I’m told I have an off beat style of living.  My co-workers make no secret that apparently I am a bit north of normal. I tend to lead a lifestyle foreign to my city dwelling co workers.  I spend hours wandering the fields with my dogs.  My produce comes from the garden and takeout usually comes from my freezer.  Doctor visits are rare as we rely on mostly herbal and natural remedies.  I prefer to think of myself as frugal and self sufficient.

So let me introduce myself!

I’m George.  I live near the Canadian border.  I’m an introvert, a mother, a wife, a daughter and I’m bored in mid life. I live on a third generation homestead with two lovely golden retrievers and two rather cranky persian cats.  I dabble in jewelry making, needle work, gardening, cooking and anything else that catches my fancy from moment to moment.

I work outside the home in a non descript government post while dreaming of owning a gourmet foods shop, metal smith jewelry shop or ferments business. I dabble but never quite get my poop in a group because like 90 percent of the population I’m far from perfect and well let’s face it- Life gets in the way.

So stick around for the ride.  I plan to post regular blog updates on Mondays. You’ll find recipes, random dog pics, hikes, gardening ideas, insights into what I’m reading, thinking and eating or creating.  All without any preoccupations of perfectionism.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s